Day Two of my 30 Days of Thankfulness Challenge.  

I am thankful for my firstborn, #1 son. I prayed for a son and God gave us the best possible son. WE knew within our hearts we would have a loving and respectful son. Sure, that he is!

#1 Son is an Intellectual, athletic, law abiding, integral son; A father of great value. What more could a mother and father and society wish for.

#1 Son Loves golf and basketball and volleyball. He can master anything he touches whether music, sports, theology, sciences, writing, speaking etc.  He excels in playing the drums, guitar and singing.

He loves star trek and all things sci-fi.

I actually want to laugh out loud here. I too love Star Trek! Do You?

He is a teacher in a high school and students tell me all the  time how much they like him. He is a smashing great teacher who has respect and compassion for all students and co-workers.

Thus far he’s not ashamed of his mother so that’s a big bonus.

I leave you with two pertinent quotes:

The foundation stones for a balanced success are honesty, character, integrity, faith, love and loyalty. Zig Ziglar

Each day of our lives we make deposits in the memory banks of our children. ~ Charles (Chuck) Swindoll

*
Beverley is blogger at this site and author of Feet First – Steps to Survival, Forgiveness & Triumph!
You can purchase Beverley’s book Feet First. -[Click on book cover below for Direct link to Amazon]

