Day 6 of my previous 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful to my #1 daughter-in-law…Well what can I say a fantastic wife and mother.

Nothing pleases a mother [me] more than to know her son [#1 Son] has God’s best for him. Nothing  pleases a mother [me] more than to know she is gonna  be a grandmother well “Nanny” is what I am called a “Newfie” endearing term for grandmother. They have blessed us with two grandbabies.

#1 daughter-in-law has such beautiful exceptional qualities again too many to list but she is the epitome of love, generosity and helpfulness. Creative, musical, intellectual in her own right and certainly fits into our family.

She usually has an answer for every question I ask of her. 

While we do not have her won over for sci-fi and Disney cartoons she enjoys Christmas to the fullest and that makes everyone smile. WE all love Christmas.

Thus far I don’t think I am #1 daughter-in-laws worst nightmare. lol 😀

Pertinent quotes:

Psalm 8: 1
O LORD, our Lord, How excellent is Your name in all the earth, Who have set Your glory above the heavens!

What a mother sings to the cradle goes all the way down to the coffin. Henry Ward Beecher

Love is an unconditional commitment to an imperfect person. (Selwyn Hughes)

To end this little segment I say to #1 daughter-in-law “LIVE LONG AND PROSPER”

Thanks to all those who read my blog…Beverley

