Day 7 of my previous 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for my # 1 Son-in-Law.

Petite in stature but big in heart.  Travelled a dark road with my #1 daughter but am so very proud of his accomplishments during his spiritual metamorphic change.  Through the changes I see God working in his life.

Setting your path on a willingness to grow and learn and change are some of the most important qualities.  He is gaining them in abundance.

#1 son-in-law is an IT genius. He is also a genius in the studio and I am constantly amazed at his ability to work his magic and as a DJ in his free time. 

Musical ability flows from his hands to the drums is sweet to watch. Imagine a drummer in the family. Actually he can also play guitar.  Music is a large part of his life and is now doing more work on his vocals. 

I must say I am impressed to see him face physical maintenance problems and tries to learn how to fix things on a regular basis. If he keeps this up he is gonna be “Mr. Fix It”  As well is so helpful to # 1 daughter especially during her sickness. Together they work hard at avoiding food allergies.

He is extremely generous of his time to teach his little neices and nephews the ability to master iPad apps. #1 son-in-law loves xboxy type stuff.  #1 son-in-law is his name and electronics is his game.

Pertinent Quotes:

The true follower of Christ will not ask, “If I embrace this truth, what will it cost me?” Rather he will say, “This is truth. God help me to walk in it, let come what may!”  A. W. Tozer

Love is an unconditional commitment to an imperfect person. (Selwyn Hughes)

“God’s definition of what matters is pretty straightforward. He measures our lives by how we love.” Francis Chan

Spiritual growth depends on two things: first a willingness to live according to the Word of God; second, a willingness to take whatever consequences emerge as a result.  Sinclair B. Ferguson

