Day 8 of my recent 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for my # 2 Son-in-Law.

#2 Son-in-Law also loves XBoxy type stuff that blows my mind but hey we can’t be all alike.  I am told you must be smart and analytical to play those video games.

He is the sweetest, kindest, generous, qualities of sensitivity to women.  He loves to unload the dishwasher and fill the washer [front loaders are great].  Now he hasn’t mastered the heart of putting the folded clothes away but being so helpful is an amazing quality. 

He is very intelligent and is an IT genius.

He loves the outdoors and fell in love with my beloved Newfoundland.

He is a fabulous daddy and loves my baby #3 daughter. Together they gave me grandbaby #3.

Being such an athletic person he gravitated to Dodgeball; he’s in a Dodgeball league; of course he loves Florida and the swimming pool; who wouldn’t. Naturally he is a golfer another love of our family.

He is learning the art of being a great lover of God and family.  I see how God is molding him and see the changes every day for without change for the better we would become stale and without growth.

Pertinent quotes:

Each day of our lives we make deposits in the memory banks of our children. ~ Charles (Chuck) Swindoll

“Be imitators of God, therefore, as dearly loved children and live a life of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.” (NIV)   Ephesians 5:1-2

“Your talent is God’s gift to you. What you do with it is your gift back to God.” (Leo Buscaglia)


The true follower of Christ will not ask, “If I embrace this truth, what will it cost me?” Rather he will say, “This is truth. God help me to walk in it, let come what may!”    A. W. Tozer

He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose.   Jim Elliot


*Thanks for reading my blog – Beverley

check my website http://feetfirst-book.com/

