Day 11  of my 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for Friends. 😀

Real friends stay after seeing your weakness, mistakes, successes, achievements.  They stay near when your world crumbles beneath your feet.  Giving you breathing room to grieve then steps in at the right time to give more comforting hugs. They share in your joys and is the loudest clapper.

A friend loves at all times.  They aren’t afraid to say; No that’s not right now smarten up or that was fabulous.  Friends by their support and commitment like the title of the song ” you raise me up to more than I can be”.

I had 3 really close friends when I was a teen though the provinces and time has kept us from being within visiting opportunities I still value their friendship.  I love them dearly.

Even in these past few years I have gained friends in the oddest of ways including Facebook.  Yes I realize we can’t get to know each other in the perfect sense but we have a camaraderie at its best via internet, Skype and chat.  They have stepped in at a very poignant moment to encourage me. 

Since 2002 I have been on a clear path of going forward but circumstance foundered somewhat just recently but some would dare to hold out their hand to comfort, encourage and uplift.

When you have friends you have the ultimate.

Friends often come via creation. Animals and birds have a tendency to stay close.  For that I am grateful.

OF course my husband is my best friend and he is the most committed of friends.  I thank God for him.

My children have been a blessing as friends as well and for that I am eternally grateful.

When you have friends it feels like home.

Pertinent Quotes:

Proverbs 27:9 “The heartfelt counsel of a friend is as sweet as perfume and incense.”

“Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art… It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things that give value to survival.” ~ C.S Lewis

“Is any pleasure on earth as great as a circle of Christian friends by a good fire?” ~ C.S Lewis

“The next best thing to being wise oneself is to live in a circle of those who are.” ~ C.S Lewis

Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.

Good friends are like Stars, you don’t always see them, but you know they are always there.

