Day 12 of my 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for Water. 😀

I do appreciate the life giving qualities of water – H2O.
70 % of the earth is covered with water.

It may seem like a strange thing to be thankful for.  We here in Canada have water plenty.  WE take it for granted from rinsing of dishes before they are placed in the dishwasher to just stand in the shower pretending it’s a hot tub. Such plenty, we spray more water on flowers than some countries can provide for children. 

On a normal day we do not have to worry about disease-ridden water.  We can drink as much as we desire.

Our children can go to a community pool and frolic in the water until there isn’t any dirt under their nails and their skin is wrinkled.

I love what can be done with water. It can be cold, boiled, steamed, or frozen.  It is pliable and nature can throw as much of it on you as it pleases.

Day 12 big-wave2 copy

I love the sound of water as it ripples in a stream pathway or waterfalls.  Outside of drinking water this is my favorite.  There are wealthy people today who have recorded the sounds of the movement of water and sold it as CD’s such as waterfalls, rain, ocean waves etc.


cottage

Pertinent Quotes:

A woman is like a tea bag – you can’t tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water. Eleanor Roosevelt

O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is.

“Cry. Forgive. Learn. Move on. Let your tears water the seeds of your future happiness.”  Steve Maraboli

Thanks for reading my blog.

*

Click the book cover for direct link to Amazon.com to purchase Beverley’s Book “Feet First”
Beverley Hoyles CVR and spine

