Day 17  of my recent 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for Hope.  😀

I know what it is like to feel hopeless and what it is to feel hopeful.  I do realize that there are people who have no hope, feel hopeless and there are those who feel hopeful. 

God never gave one person the ability to hope and another without an ability to hope.  It is the spiritual, God-factor that is missing in my view. When you accept the Creator as the central part of your life then you have a greater connection and a direct line to hope.

George Herbert said, He that lives in hope danceth without music. Well hope is the thing that helps us dance to the heavenly music.  It makes our spirit dance.

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.  Hope and faith is like a chain interconnected.

This hope gives us a confidence in someone bigger than yourself.  That confidence in turn fills us with joy and peace.

Yes I have found myself at a very low point and circumstances are thrown at me like daggers. Circumstances in and of itself have been hopeless but when I realize and put God in that hopeless situation then things change.  I don’t always get what I want but the conclusion is always best.

May the God of Hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in God, SO THAT YOU MAY OVERFLOW WITH HOPE.

To explain my experience this HOPE that becomes resident within my life is like an anchor that I become attached to consistently so I have always a power at my disposal. That anchor is firm and secure.

I guess in humanities terminology I want to live my life so as to say thank you to God for this wonderful hope, eternal hope, encouraging hope. God in effect has rescued me and I believe in God. I truly believe.

I want to be more than a survivor as stated in my book “Feet First” and in my second book that is in the editing stages. I want to thrive and prosper despite everything that has hit me by surprise like a punch to the gut; enormous setback.

Day 17 hope

Pertinent Quotes: 

Joel Osteen quote: “I declare I will not just survive; I will thrive! I will prosper despite every difficulty that may come my way.  I know every setback is a setup for a comeback.  I will not get stagnant, give up on my dreams or settle where I am.  I know one touch of God’s favor can change everything.  I’m ready for a year of blessings and a year of thriving!  THis is my declaration.”

“Hope begins in the dark, the stubborn hope that if you just show up and try to do the right thing, the dawn will come. You wait and watch and work: You don’t give up.”  Anne Lamott

Hope is patiently waiting expectantly for the intangible to become reality. Avery D. Miller

Thank you for reading my blog – Beverley

