Day 18  of my recent 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for the land of my birth Newfoundland and Labrador.  😀

One Tourist site said of Newfoundland: ‘Nestled into the northeast corner of North America, Newfoundland and Labrador offers a leisurely Old World pace, modern conveniences and a unique spirit. It is one of the best-kept vacation secrets on the continent. The air is clean, the people are friendly and the vistas — well, you’ll just have to see for yourself.’

Any Newfoundlander living away sense a charismatic, electrifying, magnetic pull back towards Newfoundland.  Homesickness for the ocean, food, people, scenery, the love of Newfoundland. Everywhere you go you’ll find people willing to tell you the history of their area.

it is the sea
that surrounds
my isle of
newfoundland
former colony
of england
most eastern part
of canada
place of my lover’s
first kiss
salty air
the languages
of the land
romance of the rock
pull of her love
symphony of her heart
gigs and reels of the evening
gently splash of morning
spell binding waves
in a storm
ache for her love
embrace of her
people
fish and chips
and dressing
cod tongues
cold plates
jigs dinner
green rugged scenery
trees everywhere
wonderful
wildlife
miraculous moments
enchanting ambience
homesick
the land of my birth©

 Day 18 Newfoundland_

 

The picture I used for my 30 days of thankfulness for Newfoundland is not mine but thanks to this site:   

Newfoundland.A2002170.1505.250m.jpg

visibleearth.nasa.gov

Thanks for reading my blog – Beverley

To Purchase Beverley’s Book Feet First click on Book Cover for Direct Link to Amazon.

Beverley Hoyles CVR and spine

