Day 19  of my recent 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for Mary Brown’s Chicken and Taters & other Newfoundland Food Traditions.  😀

In a world where there is so much hungry and people living without; we often don’t want to talk about the foods we like.

At first I was going to continue in a more serious vein of Thanksgiving days but then I thought I have a relaxed and humorous side as well.

Our life isn’t all serious and I am grateful that I actually have food and can actually have the opportunity to have preferences.

Yes it is deep fried and probably drive vegans and vegetarians crazy and for that I am sorry but I must confess I love Mary Brown’s Chichen and especially the taters with gravy.

Day 19 body-feast copy

This is a fun and great Facebook page entitled Newfoundland and Labrador!

Thanks for reading my blog – Beverley

Beverley’s book Feet First is available from any part of the world through Amazon.ca;.com; or  .ukBook Cover has a direct link to AmazonBeverley Hoyles CVR and spine

Here are some pictures of some of the more popular foods in my homeland Newfoundland and Labrador.

Fried Squid or Calamari

Fried Squid or Calamari

Jiggs Dinner

Jiggs Dinner

Cold Plate

Cold Plate

Fish and Chips

Fish and Chips

Stuffed Turkey

Stuffed Turkey

Salmon

Salmon

Fish Cakes

Fish Cakes

Home Made Bread

Home Made Bread

Snowballs

Snowballs

Fries Dressing & Gravy

Fries Dressing & Gravy

Pea Soup & Dumplin

Pea Soup & Dumplin

Toutons

Toutons

Baked Beans

Baked Beans

Soup

Soup

Thanks for checking my blog.

