Day 22 of my recent 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for love.  😀

On this day I am thankful for love and those that love me back and when love isn’t reciprocated; for those who don’t love me back.

I don’t think I’m that great that you gotta love me; Although the Bible says you gotta love me.  As well all that is good says you should   😀    It is easy to love those that love you and do good to you; welcomes you with open arms and screams with delight upon your arrival.

This world and life iS really a bouquet of roses. Beautiful it sure is with a delightful aroma.

You can also get pricked by the thorns.
Pricked on the stem of it’s beauty. On a deeper level there could be a festered heart wound. It’s indicative of relationships and can be a dichotomy of love and hate.

I will miss you more then I usually do.

Christmas magic dictates love, hugs, family atmosphere.
This Christmas there will be more loneliness for so many this year. I wonder if asking and giving forgiveness would have made the difference.

Love is such an enormous wonderful cloak of protection. What is it about Love that it Eradicates such pain and woe when mixed with forgiveness.

Love also means we are compassionate and truly have the ability to weep with those that weep, laugh with those that laugh. Love gives hope, strength and life.

Day 22 christmaslove

*
Here is one of my poems on Love

love
is who i am
born to love
to give
born to live
in glory, honor
esteem and vitality,
fearfully
and wonderfully
made am i
this is the
portabellow of love
 
but then the giver
of earthly life
started with you
in love,
slowly
tainted the vision
of love i knew
became
sum of all tears
 
realization
true love and fragrance
of acceptance
nutured by god above
giver of purest love,
identity
not based on
your neglect
but on the giver
of life in me
select not
entrust my identity
with you
but creator
has made me perfect
to sit in heavenly places,
essence
with a grateful heart
I am secure
love who i am
now I can
love
you..…©

beverley oct 18, 2012

Pertinent Quotes:

“Though our feelings come and go, God’s love for us does not.” CS Lewis

The hunger for love is much more difficult to remove than the hunger for bread. ~Mother Teresa

There is no surprise more magical than the surprise of being loved. It is God’s finger on man’s shoulder. ~Charles Morgan

We loved with a love that was more than love. ~Edgar Allan Poe

You can give without loving, but you cannot love without giving. – Amy Carmichael

Here is a video on Love

 

Video of Things to be Thankful for!

http://www.bible-knowledge.com/christianvideos/giving-thanks/

Linus giving Thanks!

http://www.bible-knowledge.com/christianvideos/linusgivingthanks/

Thanks for reading my blog – Beverley

Would you like to check my website http://feetfirst-book.com/

