Day 25 of my 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for tea and all things pretty.  😀

Nothing like a hot steaming cup of tea.  Naturally I like biscuits or chocolate with my tea.  Something about drinking tea for me is relaxing.

I am told that Tea contains antioxidants, less caffeine than coffee, clears the arteries and boost our immune defenses. Of course I think it has to be without sugar.  

While sipping your tea appreciate your good qualities, both inward and external appearances.  Instead of focusing on your flaws, get stoked about your super good points. [ Now that’s not a license to ignore the work that has to be done on your weakness, that bag of dysfunction and that something you are ignoring but start working on that after your cup of tea.]

Day 25 cup of tea

There are things that can make me feel pretty great such as a massage, pedicure, a wonderful sleep, and a loving lingering hug from my lovely hubby.

I love pretty dresses I can’t wear cause I’m not a size zero, I love hats but they don’t look on me, love belts I can’t wear I swear, 3 inch heels I can’t stand on, oh well but that’s okay.

May your spirit be pretty sweet.  Remember no matter how grave your beginnings how horrible or marvelous your past it is important to see the blessings of the day in order to remain sweet and pretty.

Stay positive because you are pretty amazing!

 Empty-Cup-of-Coffee-in-the-Sunrise_Hand-Held__IMG_6608-320x480

Pertinent Quotes:

Life is pretty simple: You do some stuff. Most fails. Some works. YOu do more of what works.  IF it works big, others quickly copy it.  Then you do something else.  The trick is the doing something else.  Leonardo da Vinci

A state of mind that sees God in everything is evidence of growth in grace and a thankful heart.  Charles Finney

Things are pretty, graceful, rich, elegant, handsome, but until they speak to the imagination, not yet beautiful.  Ralph Waldo Emerson

Campfire-and-Sparks_Dark-Night__IMG_6059-580x386

The song I Feel Pretty starts like this:

I feel pretty,

Oh so pretty

I feel pretty and witty and bright!

And I pity

Any girl who isn’t me tonight….


Pretty in her new chair cropped1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-0uiCkY67Rg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ye7PlyIcCro

Thanks for reading my blog!

Check out the poetry section from the dropdown menu 😀

