Day 26  of my 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for a kiss.  😀

Nothing like receiving or giving a kiss to child, grandbaby, friend or spouse.

to love you
to kiss you
to hold you
to be with you
and kiss you again
gives meaning
and made my life
worthwhile
every day i live
with many a smile..©
 
beverley
 

It has been said that when ready for commitment; Kissing helps us choose a great mate. I read somewhere that the endorphins produced by kissing are more than 200 times more powerful than morphine.

Kissing is so great that it helps us live longer and enhances self -esteem, a great de-stressor exercises facial muscles and of course there is a bonus; Kissing burns 6 calories.

There is a motherly, sisterly, friendly kiss that is important to relationships. It is a wonderful, kind, loving gesture.

It is simply splendid to hold your little child inside your hug and just kiss their little cheek.  It is one of the most wonderful thing in the world.  It is also a most wonderful privilege to be able to hold your little grandbaby and just kiss their little cheeks and squeeze their chin with delight. To kiss your grandbaby Goodnight is more wonderful than kissing an angel.

Day 26 nanny and emma

Blowing Kisses; how cute is that. Blowing kisses ‘see you later’ type kisses is marvelous cause you know you will see your child or grandchild later. Wow you cannot beat a child’s love.  SO sweet is a child’s love.

Kisses, even to the air, are beautiful.

Louis Armstrong sang a song A Kiss To Build A Dream On – Lyrics by Bert Kalmar, Harry Ruby and Oscar Hammerstein II in 1935.

Give me a kiss to build a dream on
And my imagination will thrive upon that kiss
Sweetheart, I ask no more than this
A kiss to build a dream on ….
Give me a kiss before you leave me
And my imagination will feed my hungry heart
Leave me one thing before we part
A kiss to build a dream on
When I’m alone with my fancies…i’ll be with you
Weaving romances…making believe they’re true
 
Give me your lips for just a moment
And my imagination will make that moment live
Give me what you alone can give
A kiss to build a dream on
(instrumental break)
When I’m alone with my fancies…i’ll be with you
Weaving romances…making believe they’re true
Give me a kiss to build a dream on
And my imagination will thrive upon that kiss
Ah sweetheart, I ask no more than this
A kiss to build a dream on
 
********
Lyrics from:
 
http://www.lyricsfreak.com/l/louis+armstrong/a+kiss+to+build+a+dream+on_20085354.html
or
http://www.elyrics.net/read/l/louis-armstrong-lyrics/a-kiss-to-build-a-dream-on-lyrics.html

The Psalmist said,  Steadfast love and faithfulness meet; righteousness and peace kiss each other.

“Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth – for your love is more delightful than wine”

Watch –  Louis is singing the song….Would you take a moment to LISTEN :D..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Y6EMMhDCGo

Thanks for reading my blog…NOW go Kiss someone!

