Day 27 of my 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for pedicurist.  :D  Hey I am thankful I have feet! 😀

A family history of diabetes and leg amputation and my personal battle with ingrown toenails is enough reason for me to continue with my pedicures.

Honestly I enjoy the overall pleasure of a pedicure. Even on a day when I don’t feel so great; a pedicure gives me a sense of well being.

Let’s look at a typical day according to Foot Care Direct (http://www.footcaredirect.com).

Feet endure a cumulative force of several hundred tons. The average person walks approximately four miles every day or 115,000 miles in a lifetime. When someone is engaged in strenuous activities, the miles increase.

Family health history, daily pounding to the feet and the facts of foot care [clean feet, nail care and foot massage] is enough for me to realize that pedicures can be an excellent way to help keep my feet healthy with the added benefit of looking and feeling better.
care for beautiful woman legs

On any visit to my pedicurist I am assured my pedicure will enhance my health. A pedicure from the soak, foot care, to cream and massage and final polish is most invigorating, relaxing, and therapeutic for my feet.

After a pedicure I smile with my toes. In fact you can put a polished smile on each toe.  😀

I have a wonderful pedicurist in my home town at Divine Spa and believe me it is divine.

With the words of my pedicurist; Have a Divine DAy!

Pertinent Quotes

He maketh my feet like hinds’feet, and setteth me upon my high places. Psalms18

Be sure you put your feet in the right place, then stand firm. Abraham Lincoln

The human foot is a masterpiece of engineering and a work of art.  Leonardo da Vinci.

“Your feet will take you to where your heart is.” Irish Proverb

Thanks for reading my Blog!

Have a great dAy!

