Day 30 of my 30 Day Thankfulness Challenge; I am thankful for the God’s Majesty, Protection and Care . 😀

I often forget and bring God down to my level. God is above me and God deserves my worship yet God meets me/us where we are. God’s majesty is amazing. God the creator is not like us — God is not limited like we are in wisdom, in presence, in power, in God’s effectiveness. God is Eternal, Infinite, Almighty. The creation and beauty of the universe is boundless.

The Psalmist said, “The heavens declare the glory of God”

On March 23, 1743, when “The Messiah” was first performed in London, the king was present in the great audience. When the majesty of the Lord was proclaimed by the words of the Hallelujah Chorus, “For the Lord God omnipotent reigneth”, everyone was so deeply moved that they rose as one to their feet–including the king.

Matthew said, “Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.”

Omniwisdom,is that word? But God is all wise. God is wisdom and God is infinite which makes God infinitely wise.

By God’s power God made the earth, by God’s wisdom set the world firm, and discernment spread out the heavens. But in God there is wisdom, and power too, and good counsel no less than discretion Which God has given to us so fully and freely.

It is my believe that Man is not just an efficient animal; he was made by an act of God, and made in the image and likeness of God! As well Psalm 139 says we are fearfully and wonderfully made….

I like what David said in his Psalm the way that he begins it: “O Lord, our Lord, how majestic is Your name in all the earth!”
 

God cares for you copy

Knowing the majesty of God, still I often falter in my humanity.
While there are many today have to deal with cancer, serious diseases and the like I only had to deal with a colonoscopy and the two day pre-cleansing procedure; I was at first very nervous for the unknown. I looked at the procedure through the eyes of previous gone-wrong surgeries, anesthesia problems, intravenous problems, resulting nervous and cold response. Yes cold, have you ever been cold in surgery?

Still vivid in my mind was an emergency c-section and subsequent surgery; anesthesia was given but I felt every pain, I heard the doctors joking, I was screaming to the top of my lungs inside but on the outside I was not moving. The only way I could describe the surgery was the beginning of an endless nightmare.

Believe it or not a simple colonoscopy became major for me today. I reminded the anesthetist about the incident and must say they were very kind and concerned about my apprehension.

I literally had to ask people to pray for peace for me. I had no concerns about the procedure’s outcome only the actual procedure. While in my room I prayed that God would calm me and began trusting God afresh.

Thank God things went fairly well and I truly felt God’s peace and warmth. There were also many volunteers and nurse nightingales there as well. God had it all under control with some of the most compassionate people to relieve my fears. In spite of the many things that are questionable in hospitals there is a lot good that goes on there and a lot of staff whose gentleness is prevalent.

Pertienent Quotes:

Cast all of your cares upon Him.

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanks-giving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Don’t stress about it; pray about it!

“Is any merry? Let him sing psalms.”

The Majesty of God’s Rule The LORD is king, he is robed in majesty; the LORD is robed, he is girded with strength. He has established the world; it shall never be moved; your throne is established from of old; you are from everlasting.
To fall in love with God is the greatest of all romances; To seek Him, the greatest adventure; To find him, the greatest human achievement. Augustine

“God is most glorified in us when we are most satisfied in Him” John Piper

Video of Francis Chan – addressing the Majesty and Glory of God

http://seekingafirmfoundation.blogspot.ca/2010/06/francis-chan-majesty-and-glory-of-god.html

Thank you for reading my bLoG!

May you have a safe and wonderful Weekend!

