I LOVE apples.

apple

The sound of that crisp crunch is defining and beautiful followed by a scrumptious taste.

Apples

Conjures up all kinds of mental pictures:

  •  Helix Nebula taken by the Hubble Space Telescope called Eye of God’s to others Apple of God
  • Little hands Bringing an apple for the teacher
  • Children’s stories of  Worm Wiggled Into An Apple – wIgGle WiGglE
  • Cooking shows how to peel an apple
  • The scene in Sleepless in Seattle, Annie’s (Meg Ryan’s) As she peels her green apple in one big long swirl
  • Cheeks rosy as apples
  • Of course an Apple is a good source of dietary fiber and vitamin C

Apple Sayings:

  • “A” is for Apple
  • American as apple pie
  • An apple a day keeps the doctor away
  • Comparing apples and oranges
  • Don’t upset the apple cart
  • One rotten apple spoils the whole bunch
  • Rotten to the core
  • The apple of my eye
  • The apple never falls far from the tree
  • The “big Apple”

Apples – I appreciate apples…many people cannot eat apples for various reasons.

‘Appreciate’ hmmm that’s a good word as well. An expression of gratitude. The act of cherishing a person beyond the material.

I think the more we appreciate the people in our lives and what we have even an apple will enhance our day. Personally the more I appreciate the more I realize I have. If I think about what I don’t have then I’m never satisfied.

Swing around there is so much that surrounds to appreciate from the stars to the ground underneath our feet.

Yes I know that each day can bring more than love, joy, happiness and peace; it can bring so many other things that are challenging.
Negativity feeds off more of negativity and I do not want to enhance negativity but the Positive vibes of appreciation.

Appreciation becomes contagious…love it.

There’s a time to weep & a time to laugh, a time to mourn & a time to dance, a time to scatter stones & a time to gather them, a time to embrace & a time to refrain, a time to search & a time to give up,  a time to keep & a time to throw away, a time to tear & a time to mend, a time to be silent & a time to speak, a time to love & a time to hate…YOU get the Picture.
 
 

Time to Appreciate. Appreciate your time as a gift from the creator.

And Yes we do have pity parties. Pity Party, get it done, hurry up, now step away and smell the coffee; Opps I mean the roses.

Never doubt the power of showing appreciation ‘Good Job’ in y/our lives and what personal benefit you/I will receive.

Appreciation is like a Sweet Crisp Apple;

Pure and Simple!

Genuine Appreciation to those around you has tremendous power to buoy the spirit.

appreciation

a reverse of devalued

let us do no harm

* ♫ ♥

by beverley hoyles

* ♫ ♥

Quote I am Pondering Today!

“There is more hunger for love and appreciation in this world than for bread.” ~ Mother Teresa

Thanks for reading my bLoG!

