F is for Fish and Friendliness and Friendship!

Fish is very good for you.

Some of my Vegetarian and Vegan friends would disagree with me [although maybe you have to aquire a taste for fish] however I stick to my guns…fish is very nutritious.

Fish is an excellent source of omega-3 fatty acids. Fish is low in fat and high in protein. It is said that low levels of omega-fatty acids contribute to many health issues. The omega 3 fatty acids in fish may reduce the risk of cancer, cardiovascular disease, dementia, depression and more.

fish-and-chips

I’m a Newfoundlander and I was raised on fish especially cod, tuna, salmon, trout. Going trouting was a great pastime for many of my friends. It still remains one of my husbands favorite things to do. I remember many occasions where I would build a little fire on shore and sit and sip a tea watching him fish.

Sadly I have to agree that the people of earth are not taking care of our resources thereby slowly but surely the fish of the sea are becoming endangered.

I want to care for our waters so they can remain fish friendly and have food for years to come.

If we can try to be friendly toward our resources surely we can be friendly toward each other.

That’s it ‘Friendliness‘ the word for today.

Friendliness a quality necessary for human interaction but also to be successful. If we want a relationship with others that is warm and successful it means being open, taking the risk, inviting them into a relationship with you. It may seem scary at first but allow yourself to be vulnerable with others. Now don’t be naive and of course I don’t think you are, but not all people will want to reciprocate the gesture.

Time to be Friendly! Bring your heart, Open it up and be Friendly!
First off if you want friends then you must show yourself friendly.

Some people think that showing yourself friendly is a weakness but in fact it is a sign of strength.

The distance between friendliness and friends is huge. Being friendly is an outward show of an inner quality that desires to keep the peace and the surrounding environment calm, warm and enjoyable.

Friendships go beyond being friendly.

The generosity and love and excitement between two people sharing one’s spirit is magnetic. There is much to learn between two friends as they embrace the differences between each other.

winnie th epooh

We are social beings and believe it or not friendship is an incredible part of our life. In fact I believe we need friends.

It is good for you/I to have a friend or friends that inspire us and take our hand and together travel on a higher plane to become our better selves. They also enjoy the simple things with you by kicking back enjoying a tea or laughing at something silly, dance in the rain, reaching out in time of need.

Yes friends make mistakes and break a confidence, or hurt you, and yes some friendships end but don’t let those things steer you away from being a great friend.

I thank God for my 3 friends of my youth whom I still feel close to though time, provinces and reality has placed much space but remain kindred spirits in our hearts.

Of course my hubby is still my best and favorite friend. I am free to be open and honest.

If you have friend/s cherish them, respect them, do your best to not let them down.

Quotes I am Pondering Today!

In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit. Albert Schweitzer

I have friends in overalls whose friendship I would not swap for the favor of the kings of the world.- Thomas A. Edison

True friendship never questions what it costs you. Stephen Richards

Check out this Video  ‘I am a Friend’

Thanks for reading my bLoG!

