G is for Grapes and Gratitude!

I must say I love grapes especially blue/purple grapes. Something about holding a cluster of grapes.

Grapes can be eaten raw or they can be used for making jam, jelly, juice, grape seed extract, raisins, vinegar, wine, and another favorite of mine, grape seed oil.

10871125-a-bunch-of-blue-grapes-on-the-plantation

GRAPES are Full of essential vitamins like Vitamin A, Vitamin C, Vitamin B6, Vitamin B and Folate. A four Oz serving of grapes can contain anywhere close to 20-25% of your daily required serving of Vitamin C. The most significant minerals present in grapes is Manganese and Potassium. Other minerals found in grapes are Copper, Zinc, Calcium, Phosphorous, Iron and Selenium.

For all of that I am sincerely Grateful…

No need to think just eat GRAPES! ♥

Bless Wikipedia. It tells us that Gratitude, thankfulness, gratefulness, or appreciation is a feeling or attitude in acknowledgment of a benefit that one has received or will receive.

In times of solitude and prayer I always think of the positive people and things in my life.  Gratitude is the ‘something’ that makes me happy and allows me to face the not so great things in my life and illuminates the most important in life.  This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.

 

Gratitude
effortless welcome
when all is well
love all around
 vison has risen
solution close

grateful for life and limb
assured of breathe
grateful to you
who brighten my path
nourish my heart
soften soul’s soil
exchange common ground
enriching gratefulness

grateful for the love you give
sparkling incandescent smile
luminous laugh
caressing comfort
tender tears

grateful when it’s difficult
for all the evil that befall
heartbreak of the past
set backs toils and snares
troubles of yesteryear

grateful when stressed
overwhelmed
water has risen to my neck
floods engulf me
am scorned, disgraced
dim’s light
dare to see blessings
in spite of everything
grateful that good can conquer
all that looms as depressing
seize the day
challenge
have gratitude attitude..©

beverleyhoyles
nov 11, 2012

Gratitude

Quotes I am Pondering Today!

Gratitude bestows reverence, allowing us to encounter everyday epiphanies, those transcendent moments of awe that change forever how we experience life and the world. John Milton

Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues, but the parent of all the others. Marcus Tullius Cicero

Thanks for visiting my bLoG!

If you get time check out Amazon to buy my book Feet First.

