I is for Iced Tea and Integrity!

One advertisement of Iced Tea boasts that it is; An iced tea made with a progressive bottling process that extracts oxygen, the cause of food spoilage. With oxygen gone, so is the need to laden the product with chemicals or preservatives. The result is an organic tea that is as pure as any tea freshly prepared.  It is actually very delicious.

Brewed from the same leaves as hot teas, iced tea has the same health benefits as its warmer counterpart. Numerous studies have shown that higher levels of flavonoids and other substances in tea give it many antioxidant properties. Adding lemon juice, which contains high amounts of beneficial vitamin C and potassium, to your iced tea not only lends flavor, but can increase the health benefits as well.

Don’t you just love a Iced Tea with a twist of Lemon on a warm day!!

iced tea

Iced tea assists in increasing the strength of the immune system. It protects teeth from plaque with many health experts recommending it for people looking to shed some weight.

A person who loves his/her tea can sit with an ice tea firm in their integrity.

Whoho  “Integrity”

What is Integrity?

Don’t you just love Wipedia.

Integrity is a concept of consistency of actions, values, methods, measures, principles, expectations, and outcomes. In ethics, integrity is regarded as the honesty and truthfulness or accuracy of one’s actions. Integrity can be regarded as the opposite of hypocrisy,[1] in that integrity regards internal consistency as a virtue, and suggests that parties holding apparently conflicting values should account for the discrepancy or alter their beliefs.

To be a person of integrity can on occasion be a tall order but necessary courage.

A person of integrity is validated by their words and deeds. Integrity is making your daily actions line up with your heart’s values.

In other words, what I say and what I do give evidence as to who I am.

Now that is significant because how I feel in my heart, I Must do, less I become closer to a weakling, a fake, a coward. Oh my that is huge.

Mark Twain said: “Speaking honestly is better. It takes a lot of stress out of our lives. If you tell the truth you don’t have to remember anything, but if you don’t tell the truth you have to remember what you said.”

If I have integrity then I have a guidance, a peace, a path. No need to worry. I will have a moral compass.

When tested a person of integrity will do what is right.

Since integrity begins in our heart.  For me; that means I must ask God to examine my heart to see if there be anything unbecoming a lady.

My encouragement; don’t cave in.  Even when all things are going wrong remain faithful.  Be a person of integrity.  Be blameless.  Don’t be persuaded by others to diminish your integrity.

“Everybody else is doing it?” This is one of the most lame rationalizations that we could use to justify our actions.

I care what the creator thinks of me.  I want to remain integral in all my dealings!

Again what does integrity look like? If you/I is a person of integrity it will reflect in every facet of our lives. How we act/react in our relationships; our business, our marriage, friendship, acquaintances, writing, words, sports, politics, sickness, spiritual life, thoughts, extra curricular or testing or turmoil.  Nothing goes untouched.

It is open and honest in all y/our dealings! WOW!

Integrity

*

Quotes I am Pondering Today!

If you take care of yourself and walk with integrity, you may be confident that God will deal with those who sin against you. Above all, don’t give birth to sin yourself; rather, pray for those who persecute you. God will one day turn your persecution into praise. Warren Wiersbe

Live so that when your children think of fairness, caring, and integrity, they think of you.  H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

The strength of a nation derives from the integrity of the home. Confucius

Thanks for reading my bLoG!

