Today could you take the time to watch this video?

If you give a little love, you can get a little love of your own.  It tells the truth of kindness simply. 

Not complicated.

Thanks for watching!

K is for Kiwi and Kindness!

The kiwifruit or kiwi is the edible berry of a woody vine in the genus Actinidia. Thanks Wikipedia.

The most common kiwifruit is oval, about the size of a large hen’s egg. It has a fibrous greenish-brown skin and bright green with rows of tiny, black, edible seeds.

Kiwifruit is a rich source of vitamin C and vitamin K, and a good source of dietary fiber and vitamin E.

kiwi-fruit

Kiwi is Kind to your body. A study performed at the University of Oslo in Norway reported that consuming two to three kiwifruit daily for 28 days significantly potentially reducing the risk of blood clots.

Kind.  I like that word.  Simply,  Kindness is the act or the state of being kind, being marked by good and charitable behavior, pleasant disposition, and concern for others.

We are encouraged always to be kind and compassionate to one another.

Many of us on occasion show kindness to our friends and family– But one of the reasons we are kind to them is because we want them to be kind to us. It’s kinda like the theory of Christmas gift giving. Sometimes we give Christmas gifts to others because they give Christmas gifts to us. Wikipedia calls it reciprocal giving. There’s nothing wrong with showing kindness to others because they are kind to you, but God’s kind of love and kindness goes further than that. God encourages us to love your neighbor as yourself.  Well you could ask as so many have in the past;  “Who is my neighbor?” The answer as always is in the parable of  the Good SamaritanTo show kindness to those who can’t repay us.  I believe each of you on occasion have had cause to show kindness to someone who could not repay you and you followed through. Kudos to you for that and God Bless!

Kindness, Love & Sacrifice!

The longer I live the more I learn. One of the things I have learned is these Three Words ‘kindness, love and sacrifice’ go together.

Kindness is truest when you don’t expect anything in return. It is precisely the most wonderful time of the year, perfect time of day when you are kind to someone who can do absolutely nothing in return nor will ever be able to repay you.

Sometimes People will be kind, IF, it doesn’t cost them anything. Kindness has a parallel with Love.

Real Love is a willingness to sacrifice. Sacrifice is giving the bigger piece, better half, bestest of anything to another when you really want it yourself.

John Garmo said, A sacrifice is a gift of the essence or the product of our lives. It may be a gift of our time, a gift of our talent, or a gift of our treasure. Whatever shape it takes, it is a sacrifice given with no regard for a return on the investment.

I am not sure who said it but the quote says; Don’t be yourself – be someone a little nicer – God won’t ask how much overtime you worked, but will ask if you worked overtime for your family and loved ones.

Tuesdays is my day for babysitting grandbaby #3- Baby Emma.  I wanted to make it an extra special day for everyone.  My daughter Donna was feeling a little down and needed to have a change of scenery. I said, if you come visit while I am babysitting Baby Emma then I will cook you a turkey. Dinner with some of the trimmings.  I also said to my daughter Joanne who was at work, the mom of Baby Emma, that I was cooking a Turkey Dinner.  She didn’t realize I was at her house already she thought I was cooking the turkey at my house before I came to her home.   She said that sounds so good; I wish I could have some.  I said you will I am cooking it at your house now.  She was so excited.  I don’t have money, I don’t have things, I don’t have worldly values but I did have a turkey.

Kindness, Love & Sacrifice; These things I aspire to every day; many days I fall flat on my face but I pick myself up and start again. God Bless You!


Quotes I am Pondering Today!

 

“People are often unreasonable and self-centered. Forgive them anyway.
If you are kind, people may accuse you of ulterior motives. Be kind anyway.
If you are honest, people may cheat you. Be honest anyway.
If you find happiness, people may be jealous. Be happy anyway.
The good you do today may be forgotten tomorrow. Do good anyway.
Give the world the best you have and it may never be enough. Give your best anyway.
For you see, in the end, it is between you and God. It was never between you and them anyway.” 

– Mother Teresa
 

Kindness
is more important than wisdom
and the recognition
of this
is the beginning of wisdom.

Theodore Isaac Rubin

 

Constant kindness can accomplish much. As the sun makes ice melt, kindness causes misunderstanding, mistrust, and hostility to evaporate

– Albert Schweitzer

 

A little thought and a little kindness are often worth more than a great deal of money.

John Ruskin

Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see.

Mark Twain

Here is a video ‘Kindness’ written and performed by my daughter Deana Hoyles.

Here is a video to remind us of those who aren’t receiving Kindness. Let’s take action first by prayer.  I would like to see Child Abuse obliterated in our generation.

‘Concrete Angel’ by Martina McBride!

Thanks for reading my bLoG!

