L is for Lettuce and Love!

Lettuce is an annual plant of the aster or sunflower family.  It is most often grown as a leaf vegetable.

lettuce

As you know Lettuce is most often used for salads, sandwiches and wraps. Lettuce is a good source of vitamin A and potassium, as well as a minor source for several other vitamins and nutrients. Some people will use Lettuce to help curb munchies by eating extra lettuce while on a diet plan.  Not quite sure if that’s a good idea but I’m sure it won’t hurt to eat extra lettuce.

As a child we often used lettuce to feed the rabbits.

As an adult I more than appreciate Lettuce; I Love Lettuce. My favorites are Iceberg and Romaine.

‘Love’ a many splendored word!!!!!!!

To live a life in Love Should not be rare.

Here is a poem with my take on love actually it’s my perspective from abuse to seeing onself through the eyes of God and self acceptance with a stronger ability to love.

love
is who i am
born to love
to give
born to live
in glory, honor
esteem and vitality,
fearfully
and wonderfully
made am i
this is the
portabellow of love
 
but then the giver
of earthly life
started with you
in love,
slowly
tainted the vision
of love i knew
became
sum of all tears
 
realization
true love and fragrance
of acceptance
nutured by god above
giver of purest love,
identity
not based on
your neglect
but on the giver
of life in me
select not
entrust my identity
with you
but creator
has made me perfect
to sit in heavenly places, 
 
essence
with a grateful heart
I am secure
love who i am
now I can
love
you…

beverley oct 18, 2012

Love

Keep Loving!

Quotes I am pondering Today!

The hunger for love is much more difficult to remove than the hunger for bread.

– Mother Teresa

Though our feelings come and go, God’s love for us does not.

– C. S. Lewis

My heart is, and always will be, yours. – Sense and Sensibility

Thanks for reading my bLoG!

