Just before Christmas I ordered the Plum Tree Books New Poem Card Collection.

cards
Card Collection!

card poem collection

♫ ♪  ♫  ♫  ♫ ☼ ♪

To back up a little I joined a very intellectual, intelligent, artistic group of musicians, poets, artist, writers, authors, editors, publishers, producers the whole gamut. Now Imagine my surprise, I; yes me; was accepted into this elite group of people from all parts of the world called The Plum Tree.

It is amazing, humbling, stretching, out of the box, out of the comfort zone group – Plum Tree.
Check out The  Plum Tree  website to get a picture of the the talent that is offered.

To order the Poem Card Collection here.
Niamh Clune is the founder of The Plum Tree/Books, an award-winning social entrepreneur, an environmental campaigner and a singer/songwriter.

Niamh Clune  of Plum Tree Books started a New Poem Card Collection for purchasing. On each card an artist within the group has their work displayed.

These cards come with attachable poems [written by Niamh Clune] and are unique! Some wonderful artists, including Marta Pelrine Bacon, Maria Antonietta Terrana, Cher Duncombe and Susie Bertie whose images captured and displayed talent. All of these ladies donated works to auction for the Song Of Sahel earlier in the year.

Imagine a copy of such fantastic artwork within my hands. I was so excited I did not want to let them go.

What does a person do when you cannot purchase original works of art?
I thought I would do a collage and order more cards to give to friends, family, neighbors and people for birthdays, thank you’s and celebrations.

IMG_7631

I did not do my traditional retro style of collage. I was a little more reserved because I wanted the artwork to remain mostly intact so my collage was a little conservative.

IMG_7633
Here is the artists’ work. To check their website please click their name.


Colori

Art by Maria Antonietta Terrana Poem by Niamh Clune if stars were thanks for all you do a universe I’de give to you.

Garden Window

Art by Maria Antonietta Terrana Poem by Niamh Clune I’ll be your hope, when light is gone, a gentle friend to call upon

Spell Tree

Art by Marta Pelrine Bacon
Poem by Niamh Clune I’ll grow a tree just for you with diamonds on and chocolates too and tell the silver moon to cast a light upon you, unsurpassed, on all you see on all you be beneath my sparkle shiny tree

Bunny Wisdom

Art by Marta Pelrine-Bacon
Poem by Niamh Clune One day when you’re as big as me, you’ll eat the apple from the tree and knowledge will be yours to taste in life, and love, and work, or waste But one thing you should not ignore, my heart is always at the core.


Jym

Art by Susie Bertie Poem by Niamh Clune My love is the diamond that shines for you.


Autumn Reflections

Art by Cher Duncombe
another website
https://plus.google.com/101869607345343493021#101869607345343493021/posts

IMG_7630

Thanks for reading my bLoG!

