Happy Valentine’s Day!

happy valentines day

A Great Love Song entitled So Close:
 
 
 
One of my favorite love songs:
 
 
Night and day, you are the one
Only you ‘neath the moon or under the sun
Whether near to me or far, It’s no matter, darling, where you are
I think of you day and night
 
 
 
 
 
 
*

♫ ♥ ♫ ☺ ♫

May this year 2013

BE your year to learn to love, to love, be loved and renew your love!
Love isn’t perfect and the one you love isn’t perfect and you/I aren’t perfect

BUT we keep moving forward to make it work.

The poem below is the poem I wrote for my husband on our 40th Anniversary Sept 2012.

No holds barred imperfection and all.

Happy 40th Anniversary

Some would say
that loving is just a
piece of heaven
or maybe
somewhere between
here and there
the entrance
to the musical ladder of rainbow colors
or maybe
 between earth and that far off gal-axy
 in the midst of a whisper or a breathe
can this be true?
 i must believe the unbelievable truth
forever we could be, in love, eternally
inspired by a miracle
Magnetic

Your grin
your confident athletic stride
across that classroom
caught my heart by surprise
incredible
bending down
to spin the bottle
pick me! yes me! just once!
eye to eye
a glimpse of your glassy sea of love
hair locks of black ,brush mine
hush! time suspended
 i close my eyes
As your lips touch my cheek

All my prayers answered
in that moment
 when into my life he came
 for he was heaven sent,
 i believe in our love
too young to know your
olympian prowess
radiance
wanting, needing
carefree
compassion in your embrace
tender moments
your mouth invite kisses
forever changed
love flowed amidst
the vigor of a gazelle
and the courageous lioness
 n’er a gentler man
than this
caress of my brow
Your whispers

Let’s go for a ride
it’s such a warm evening
climbing into car
top down
your left hand on the wheel
my head on your shoulder
your arm on mine
my right hand catching the wind
to locking my fingers in yours
our hair tangled
many joyous tears flowed free
stopping the car jumping out
let’s dance in the rain
doesn’t matter
hold me tight
don’t let me go
noble steed was he
as his arm slowly stroke my back
pulled me close
precious moments were these
it’s gonna be
A beautiful night tonight

At lover’s lane
captivated by his charm
as he sang to me
 it is your strength i see, as you sing
you’ve opened a window to heaven’s light
my love for you will burn so bright
the night is young let’s swim
under this blanket of stars
refreshed
gathering driftwood to build a fire
your face shimmering in its blaze
enchanted
 as i sit here on the beach
my normal life seems so out of reach
the waves hitting the sand
flankers fly while you hold my hand
passion has seized my soul
ecstasy
all is quiet now
Only the ebb and flow of your breath

This is more
than picture perfect
it’s real
where naive love’s caress
and angels’ wings
 meet hallelujah
young love,
better than wine
unaware of ancient bliss
where once a vacant lot
 brokenness,
now a captivated heart
horizon clear,
hands turned fast
one, two, three, four,
fashioned by love
times are hard
but get back up
 your strength i make my own
for our future’s
Progeny

We forgot how to play
no, we’ve lost our way
bitter words
regret
let’s practise once more
into the depth
it shone again
savor love, love is beautiful
even at the end of your shift
at 4 am
tender touch
soft kiss on my cheek
snuggle in, warm my feet
tired, troubled
and how sweet magic returns
tender touch, lips sweet, fulfillment
 luminous door to the devine
our past came to kiss us here
wonderment, his voice, complete
Wholeness

But what about when I get old
will you still love me
on the ‘morrow?
 yea or née ’tis yea said i
oh love that wilt not let me go
love ’till evening fades
and dawn breaks
in another land
where happiness and love
fill an ocean eternal
who said?
there was ne’er a fountain of youth
ah we are sitting
at its feet
close to apple blossom flowers
With continuous ‘I Love You’!

Games__Spin_the_Bottle_by_Scummy - Copy

Thanks for reading this post on my bLoG!

I LOVE that you came to visit!

