ATTITUDE

With the help of Wikipedia:
An attitude is a favorable or an unfavorable evaluation of something. Attitudes are generally positive or negative views of a person, place, thing, or event— this is often referred to as the attitude object. People can also be conflicted or ambivalent toward an object, meaning that they simultaneously possess both positive and negative attitudes toward the item in question.

What we think is as important as what we do

Not only are words and action important by law, relational, emotional etc, but so are y/our thoughts. We are taught that holding a grudge or wishing someone harm is just as bad as hurting them. This is because what we think inspires what we do. Negative self-talk can have devastating effects on y/our selfesteem as well.

Matthew another cool guy, made a very important point – But those things which proceed out of the mouth come forth from the heart; and they defile the person. For out of the heart proceed evil thoughts, murders, adulteries, fornications, thefts, false witness, blasphemies:

Clearly y/our attitude is much deeper than just a few thoughts you might think or not think. Your attitude comes out of the core of your being. Y/our attitude represents y/our disposition, y/our outlook, y/our very character.  So I gues we better make sure that what is in y/our heart are good things hey.

Attitude

We can choose what attitude we will embrace for today.

I recently met a 78 year old man who was quite upset about a decision made by government that affected him. It wasn’t long before he ranted and raved about his hatred for different ethnic peoples using threats and words of violence and potential death threats. Suffice it to say I was perturbed, appalled by such blatant display of hatred. My mind was reeling from the exposure of hatred. It took some time for to become calm again and detox my mind and turn towards a more positive attitude.

Some people think that the whole world stinks. Once a cranky grandpa laid down to take a nap. To have a little fun, his grandson put some limburger cheese on his mustache, right under his nose. Grandpa awoke with a snort, staggered out of the bedroom and shouted, “This room stinks!” On through the house he went, shouting louder, “This whole house stinks!” He charged out on the porch and shouted as loud as he could, “The whole world stinks!” The truth is, it was grandpa who stunk. The problem was right under his own nose.
“We are a culture that relies on technology over community, a society in which spoken and written words are cheap, easy to come by, and excessive. Our culture says anything goes; fear of God is almost unheard of. We are slow to listen, quick to speak, and quick to become angry.”
— Francis Chan (Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God)

With that quote in mind; attitude and subsequent actions are so very important.

attitudequote

Positive and Grateful attitude can determine how you live your life.

A Proverb “For as a man thinks in his heart, so he is…”
What a difference your attitude makes! Your attitude affects every relationship in your life. And sometimes relationships will never get started in the first place — because many times your attitude has built up walls… making it difficult for people to be around you.

Tips to a Good Attitude!

• Be calm – Meditate/ calm your thoughts
• Believe the best about everyone
• Be a-Warm-Smiling -Smile
• Be thankful
• Be happy – think happy thoughts
• Be Kind – Don’t Gossip
• Be Positive – any old fish can be negative. Helps self esteem

Is it possible that attitude can:
• MAKE OR BREAK YOU
• HEAL OR HURT YOU
• MAKE YOU FRIENDS OR MAKE YOU ENEMIES
• MAKE YOU HAPPY OR MAKE YOU MISERABLE
• MAKE YOU A SUCCESS OR MAKE YOU A FAILURE

attitude (2)

by: Charles Swindoll

The longer I live, the more I realize the impact of attitude on life.

Attitude, to me, is more important than facts. It is more important than the past, than education, than money, than circumstances, than failures, than successes, than what other people think or say or do. It is more important than appearance, giftedness or skill. It will make or break a company… a church… a home.

The remarkable thing is we have a choice every day regarding the attitude we will embrace for that day. We cannot change our past… we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude… I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it.

And so it is with you/I… we are in charge of our attitudes.

Check this website
http://drjamesdobson.org/Solid-Answers/Answers?a=63dc2a64-a70a-43f1-8d5a-cc43c8e77abc

Another Story

The story is told of a wonderful, elderly lady. She had very little money and lived in a rundown house, but she was always praising the God. Her only problem was with the old man who lived next door. He was always trying to prove to her that there was no God. One day, as the old man was walking by her house, he noticed the woman through an open window. She was kneeling down in prayer, so he crept over to the window to see if he could hear. She was praying, ” God, you’ve always given me what I’ve needed.” She prayed. “And now you know that I don’t have any money, and I’m completely out of groceries, and I won’t get another check for a week.” She continued, “somehow, Lord, can you get me some groceries.” The man had heard all he needed. He crept away from the window and ran down to the grocery store. He bought milk, bread, and lunch meat. He ran back to the woman’s house carrying the groceries. He set the bag down on by her door, rang the doorbell, and hid beside of the house. You can imagine how the woman reacted to seeing the bag of groceries. She threw her hands over head and began praising God.  “Thank you,” she shouted. “I was without food and you provided the groceries.” About that time the old man jumped out and said, “I’ve got you now.” She was too busy shouting thank yous to pay any attention. “I told you there was no God,” the old man said, ” it wasn’t God who gave you those groceries it was me.” “Oh no,” the woman said. “God got me these goroceries and made the devil pay for them.” She had the right attitude for God albeit a little strange toward her neighbor.

That’s what friends are for – it may sound too idyllic…but we should aspire to be good friends..that is a part of a good attitude.

Song “That’s What Freinds for Sure”

Alexander Tsiaras: Conception to birth — visualized

As much as you think you are alone so often; I beg to differ!

*

I have a Maker
He formed my heart
Before even time began
My life was in his hands

I have a Father
He calls me His own
He’ll never leave me
No matter where I go

He knows my name
He knows my every thought
He sees each tear that falls
And He hears me when I call
*

*
Who taught the sun where to stand in the morning
Who told the ocean you an only come this far?
Who showed the moon where to hide ’til evening
Whose words alone can catch a falling star?

Well I know my Redeemer lives
I know my Redeemer lives
All of creation testify
This life within me cries
I know my Redeemer lives

The very same God that spins things in orbit
He runs to the weary, the worn and the weak
And the same gentle hands that hold me when I’m broken
They conquered death to bring me victory

Now I know my Redeemer lives
I know my Redemer lives
Let all creation testify
Let this life wihtin me cry
I know my Redeemer, He lives

To take away my shame
And He lives forever I’ll proclaim
That the payment for my sin
Was the precious life He gave
But now He’s alive
And there’s an empty grave.

And I know my Redeemer, He lives
I know my Redeemer lives
Let all creation testify
This life within me cries
I know my Redeemer lives

Thanks for Reading my bLoG!

The photos in this post are not mine…

