Impossibilities!

This is the cover of my book with slight changes to adapt to this blog post!

feet first and impossibilities

Impossibilities!

There comes a time in the life of every person when they are faced with a seemingly impossible situation.

How do we conduct ourselves during these times?

Why does God allow them?

Can we really prepare for them?
How will we respond?

 

I do believe in the creator [my choice] and often I have to say there is only one thing to do.

Meet the creator in meditation and prayer and walk in faith.

Why would we become discouraged?

Why would my heart become troubled?

What happens when fear and faith collide?

When we are faced with impossibilities; words begin forming in our minds such as give up, fear, loss, abandon, hopeless, no direction but down. Sounds so familiar doesn’t it?

To accept your lot in life and just make the best of it is what society teaches.

But in Faith I want to alter my/your reasoning concerning the difficult occurrences in each of our lives.

In many respects adversities turn into an opportunity of blessing. I’m just an ordinary person facing the impossibilities BUT believing in the possibilities.

No, the day may not transpire as I had planned BUT there are impossibilities to overcome.

I purpose in my heart to bring honor to God to man and myself…I know I may fail at times but as-God-as-my-witness I SHALL pick myself up and see the OPPORTUNITIES the POSSIBILITIES outweigh the impossibilities.

WHY?

Because the more time I spend with the creator in  meditation and respect the more I gain in faith.

Impossible
the tide gone forth
storm revealed
innermost
without,
vicious, savage
tempest-tossed
no way out
painful and sad
spirit moans and groans
of the unthinkable,
 
with one hand
companioned
blitse of prayer
bursting for
positiive embrace
the soul is fired
in hope
of the smallest grain
dare to run
venture to fight
destroy the
brute force trauma,
 
a revolution
start of an army
one mind
one thought
believe
initiate faith
to finally see
what was unseen
the impossibility
disguised
incognito
as a
brilliant
beautiful
blusterous
opportunity…

beverleyhoyles

april 7, 2013

possibilities

May your day be well.

Thanks for reading my bLoG!

Man

www.feetfirst-book.com

