2NL

 

Meditation is a Must!

With the weight of society and intensity of life we can get bogged down.

Need a breather? Need clarity?

I find I need to take time to meditate.  Meditate on things that are good and encouraging.  Also words that would spur me on to live a better life.

What do you do?

Our family has been riddled with sickness and it can cause us to tire. Sometimes this journey causes me to desire a spiritual cleansing, a recharge.

Where are the answers, clarity for me? It is the place and time with the creator for me.

This time causes faith to rise once again in my heart.

Personally time with the creator builds up my courage and stimulates my living.

It in turn gives me everything I need to take on life.

Again personally I’m more free to face the day.  I feel a celebration in meditation. Whatever I have to face that day or week I am reminded that it’s not what will happen but my response to circumstances is critical.

My quiet time with the creator God elevates my mood my thoughts my whole person.

This quiet time is liberating because I sense the creator has given me potential, creativity and abilities yet to be discovered..

Remember the movie “The Lion King” – well who doesn’t.

I love the following scene.
Mufasa: Look, Simba. Everything the light touches is our kingdom.
Young Simba: Wow.
Mufasa: A king’s time as ruler rises and falls like the sun. One day, Simba, the sun will set on my time here, and will rise with you as the new king.
Young Simba: And this’ll all be mine?
Mufasa: Everything.
Young Simba: Everything the light touches…

Wow I thought everything the light touches is for me to enjoy and explore.  Life isn’t too bad at all. One day when the sun sets on my time here; my earthly life over, I am sure there will be another life waiting.

My sincere desire and prayer that my children and my children’s children will rise to the occasion now and at my passing to make this earth a better place.  Reign well.

 

We live, in fact, in a world starved for solitude, silence, and private: and therefore starved for meditation and true friendship.  C.S. Lewis

“Only in a world where faith is difficult can faith exist.”
Lee Strobel

“Faith is only as good as the one in whom it’s invested.”
Lee Strobel

“In the inner stillness where meditation leads, the Spirit secretly anoints the soul and heals our deepest wounds.” – St. John of the Cross

“I will meditate on your precepts, and consider your ways.”

Don’t Quit

When things go wrong, as they sometimes will,
When the road you’re trudging seems all uphill,
When the funds are low and the debts are high,
And you want to smile but you have to sigh,
When care is pressing you down a bit
Rest if you must but Don’t You Quit!

Life is strange with its twists and turns,
As every one of us sometimes learns,
And many a fellow turns about
When he might have won had he stuck it out.
Don’t give up through the pace seems slow
You may succeed with another blow.

Often the goal is nearer than
It seems to a faint and faltering man
Often the struggler has given up
When he might have captured the victor’s cup
And he learned too late when the night came down
How close he was to the golden crown.

Success is failure turned inside out
The silver tint of the clouds of doubt,
And you never can tell how close you are,
It may be near when it seems afar
So stick to the fight when you’re hardest hit
It’s when things seem the worst
That You Mustn’t Quit!

By Edgar A. Guest

 

the_lion__nipper_s_harbour

Thanks for reading my bLoG!

flowers

