world-gone-mad

Have you ever come against a brick wall or felt that every good deed or action came to naught. Or maybe you felt discouraged by society and the destruction seems to be on the rise.

Is it just me or do you often think that there is a kinda madness sweeping o’er the world? If we just look at society in general we would only see the violent, selfish, injustice, flawed social policies, overall irrational behaviour.

The day to day news is filled with negative while the rich get richer and the poor seem to get poorer. Mankind appears to have digressed instead of maturing. Murders, debt, pollution, madness, greed, robbery, bitterness, fear on every corner.

Periodically I get overwhelmed with it all and I admit a little fed-up.

 

World is going mad
Secrets
Leaks
Coverup
Dissemination
Of truth
Investigation
Inquiry
Tensions
Less truth
Protection
Self preservation
Oh
When
Will
This
End?

Beverleyhoyles
May 13. 2013

 

I guess ultimately we each are responsible to make sure we are grounded and not get caught up in the madness cyclonic effect. To tend to the inner spiritual self and nurture ourselves to strength.

For God’s sake, yourself, your kids, your friends and the world; Be kind, treat all living things with compassion, remember that honesty is still the best policy in spite off and the very least will make you a teeny tiny wee bit happy for not lying.

I try to maintain a positive thought pattern, a positive outlook, a positive word.  So to that end I will say after the pity party let’s pick up y/our positive cloak and put it back on. Stand out from the crowd and if we have to, start a minority of good thoughts, good living, good graces. 😀

 

“We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.”
Abraham Lincoln

Choosing to be positive and having a grateful attitude is going to determine how you’re going to live your life. : Joel Osteen

Story4

So today I shall remind myself   – Attitudes are more important than facts.

Now I’m gonna go look for something to make me laugh!

Thanks for reading my bLoG!

 

