Manners
It’s a simple thing really.

manners

Manners
Why does it matter so much?

Personally
 I give it a social thingamajigy.
It shows that you are more in the moment and care enough about the person you are with or conversing with to use ageless manners.

You could say- why take the time to talk manners when there are so many serious issues in the world.
Well I would have to say; all good things, encouragement, kindness, war prevention; start with manners. At least I would think so.

Manners are for socializing and relationships is what foreplay is to sex and intimacy.

Manners are a form of payment for time and service. Payment of appreciation.

Manners are a sign of respect.

yellow rose

One deterrent to manners is fast past society. No excuse though.

Another is movies. Don’t get me wrong I love movies. However you see a scene where individuals are on the phone not quite ending a conversation let alone using manners and then hanging up. Cut, Cut start that scene again.

I am aware, cause it has happened to me, when we put our foot in our mouth without thinking and insulted or hurt someone. Hopefully a sincere I’m sorry will help.

Kiss On Hand

The use of manners can sometimes cross over into another realm. You have every right to disagree but here goes.

Our family went to a restaurant a bit late for supper but we were at an important family event and didn’t take time to eat.
We were tended on by a lady who emigrated to Canada. We showered her in genuine thank you’s.
She was so pleasant in helping us with our orders and educating us on the foods. We mentioned how helpful and kind she was.
I looked up at her and told her how beautiful she was. I turned to my daughter and said Joanne don’t you think she is beautiful. Her response was, she absolutely is beautiful.
The server said thank you. Throughout the night we drew her into our family meal and in genuine conversation and she became like family.
Before the night was over she told my daughter how much she appreciated our kindness and interaction with her and then proceeded to say she struggled with bulimia.
Suffice it to say she will remain in our prayers.

At this point I will say that manners can be just words without meaning and your heart could be living in mediocrity. So I would encourage you to shake it off. You have it within you to be mannerly and kind.

Manners
Thank you.
Say Goodbye.
Excuse me.
Pardon could you repeat that?
For goodness sake open a door for someone.
 Walk someone across a walkway or crosswalk.

Of course there are others.

Go out on a limb and see how you can make someones day.

Thank you for reading my bLoG!

Thank_youkiss the puppy

