EnCourage Others by your ATTITUDE.

Positive-Attitude

The famous question almost redundant but I will ask anyway. When you see half a glass of water sitting on the counter – is the glass half empty or is it half full? Those who have a positive outlook on life see the glass as half full. Some people see life full of problems – others see life full of challenges. What is your outlook on life? We encourage one another by our attitudes.

I am reminded of the story of two shoe salesmen who went to a tropical island where no one wore shoes. The first shoe salesman came back with a negative attitude and was somewhat depressed. He said, “It was so discouraging – NO ONE WORE SHOES! I’ll never sell shoes there.” The second salesman came back and he was all excited. He said, “What great potential! What great opportunity! NO ONE WORE SHOES! I gave away a pair of shoes to the tribal leader and he loved them. All the other tribal members want shoes now. We have a wide open market! NO ONE WORE SHOES!”

What is your outlook on life? Do you need an attitude check?

Yes there are moments when we flail and get a negative attitude but when we allow a positive attitude to dominate our life everything looks so much better.

I start fresh every day.

  • Be thankful
  • Be kind
  • Be at ease and have fun
  • Be good to yourself and think good thoughts about yourself
  • Be a good detective and find positive things

Our attitudes can affect our behaviors.

Let me encourage you – to be an encourager. Encourage others with the words you speak to them.

Encourage others by having a positive outlook on life.
“We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.”
Abraham Lincoln

“We cannot change our past… we cannot change the fact that people will act in a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing we can do is play on the one string we have, and that is our attitude. I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me and 90% of how I react to it. And so it is with you… we are in charge of our Attitudes.”
Charles R. Swindoll

I love jokes so here’s one…..

The Good Deed

A lady lost her handbag in the bustle of Christmas shopping.
It was found by an honest little boy and returned to her. Looking
in her purse, she commented, “That’s funny. When I lost my
bag there was a $100 bill in it. Now there are 100 $1 bills.” The
boy quickly replied, “That’s right, lady. The last time I found
a lady’s purse, she didn’t have any change for a reward.”
 

Thanks for reading my bLoG!

butterfly gladys

