“Twice in a Lifetime”

is still one of my favorite and old TV shows.

 

 

Change is a difficult thing.
Change has haunted my thoughts for many months now.
It has made me laugh but mostly made me cry with many a shed tear. Change and the resulting stretching is good for us; though often painful.
Here is my poem that gives a glimpse into my thoughts. 
 
Caterpillar Butterfly 

Change Change

Amid a world estrange

Seek perfection exchange

 

Change Change

A thousand times

Lord knows I tried

 

Change Change

Compassed this mountain

Long enough

 

Change Change

Herculean pain’s course

Search and check The value source

 

Change Change

Time for change

Season of change

 

Change Change

Tired of going round and round churn

Beyond the point of no return

 

Change Change

Dry bones hopeless

Impossible

 

Change Change

Seek Change

Seduction camouflage estrange

 

Change Change

Evaluate

Time and relationship reflection

In my hand activate

 

Change Change

Coming together

Bone found its matching bone – tether

 

Change Change

Taller than a sunflower

Not in futility rather empowered to flight

 

Change Change

Resist Or Adjust

And be the Butterfly

For real….©

 

Beverley Hoyles

August 10, 2014

 

butterfly emporium by joanne keating

 

Thanks for dropping by and checking out my blog!

May you have a wonderful Sunday and everyday; May your future be very bright.

 

If you happen to be floating around amazon…you can purchase my book here.

 

 

 

